Williamson’s captain knock seal Sunrisers Hyderabad’s win

Even a sparkling knock from captain Ajinkya Rahane could not save Rajasthan Royals to be demoted further in the down of the point table half way through the eleventh edition of the Indian Premier League. A little while ago at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, Sunrisers Hyderabad have defeated Rajasthan Royals by 11 runs in a tense close contest.


Rahane was still there till the end scoring 65 runs facing 53 deliveries; he hit 5 fours and a single six.

Also Read - Watch: Raina's 75 with 10 boundaries against MI

Apart from the skipper, Sanju Samson hold the middle order with 40 runs of contribution in the total in contrast of rest of the Rajasthan Royals batting line up including high strung Ben Stokes who left the crease before adding any run on the board.

Among six bowlers Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson used, Shakib Al Hasan was barred of wicket, giving away 30 runs in 4 overs.

Before that, Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bat first. They went for a moderate total at the end of the innings with skipper Kane Williamson booked the highest 63 in 43 balls hitting 7 fours and 2 sixes.

While opener Alex Hales made 45, Shakib Al Hasan added a 6 ball 6 runs.

Brief Score:
Sunrisers Hyderabad 151/7 (20 overs)
Kane Williamson 63, Alex Hales 45, Manish Pandey 16
Jofra Archer 3/26, Krishnappa Gawtham 2/18, Ish Sodhi 1/25

Rajasthan Royals 140/6 (20 overs)
Ajinkya Rahane 65*, Sanju Samson 40, Jos Buttler 10
Siddharth Kaul 2/23, Yusuf Pathan 1/14, Sandeep Sharma 1/15

Click here to watch Shakib’s wicket here-

Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 11 runs.
Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad
Man of the Match: Kane Williamson

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Mitchell Starc sues insurer for $1.53 million over missed IPL season

BCB thinking of reconsidering cricketers’ participation in foreign leagues

Prizes and Prize money compilations of IPL 2018

Rampage Watson gives CSK 3rd IPL title

Shakib’s record in T20 finals