World Cup 2019: Full list of awards, prize money and statistics

Lords, July 14: England won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 for the first time ever today defeating New Zealand in super over at Lord’s Cricket Ground.

England become the new world cricket champions.
England became the new world cricket champions.

There were few awards given away at the end of the tournament. Sachin Tendulkar handed over the Man-of-the-final and Man-of-the tournament awards.

ICC chairman Shashank Manohar handed over the World Cup trophy to captain Eoin Morgan.

Also Read - Kane Williamson bags man of the tournament as well as millions of hearts

Full list of awards and major statistics from ICC World Cup 2019

ChampionsEngland – Prize money – USD $4000,000

Runner Up – New Zealand – Prize money – USD 2000,000

Player of the tournament – Kane Williamson (578 runs in 10 matches with an average of 82.57, two centuries and two half centuries)

Man of the final – Ben stokes (84* runs of 98 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes)

Highest wickets – Mitchell Starc (27 wickets)

Highest run scorer – Rohit Sharma (648 runs)

Kane Williamson is awarded man of the tournament award of World Cup 2019
Kane Williamson received the man of the tournament from Sachin Tendulkar.

Total centuries– 30

Highest individual score – 166 from DA Warner

Highest team totalEngland 397/6

Most sixes – 22 – Eoin Morgan

Most fours – 66 – DA Warner

Ben Stokes get the final of the match award.
Ben Stokes received the man of the final award.

Best bowling – 35/6 – Shaheen Shah Afridi

Best average – 86.57 – Shakib Al Hasan

Most centuries by a batsman – 5 – Rohit sharma

Most fifties – 7 – Shakib Al Hasan

Best Economy (minimum 20 overs) – 3.66 – KAJ Roach

Best bowling average (minimum 10 wickets) – 13.78 – Mohammed Shami

Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was also in the contention for player of the tournament award for his 606 runs and 11 wickets along with Rohit Sharma and Mitchell Starc.

Prize Money breakdown

Winner – USD $4000,000

Runner up – USD $2000,000

Losing semi-finalists (two) – USD $800,000

Winner of each Group match – USD $40,000

Teams eliminated after Group matches – USD $100,000

Total – USD $10,000,000

Saddat Ullah Kawser

Related Articles

IPL 2020: Stokes’ century keeps Royals’ playoffs hope alive

Ben Stokes to arrive in UAE on Sunday

IPL 2020: Warne gives update on Stokes’ availability

Ben Stokes shares about a fan’s abuse on his family

Stokes likely to join Rajasthan Royals by October first week