Afghanistan announce squad for Test and T20I tri-nation series

Afghanistan are set to play a Test against Bangladesh and a T20I tri-nation series involving Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ বাংলাদেশের বিপক্ষে আফগানদের টেস্ট দল ঘোষণা] 

Afghanistan becomes second fastest country to secure maiden Test win
Afghanistan’s team members celebrate after winning the Test cricket match between Afghanistan and Ireland at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in the northern Indian city of Dehradun on March 18, 2019. (Photo credit – ESPNCricinfo)

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced their squad for the one-off Test and the T20I tri-nation series. The Test team contains 15-man while 17-man were selected for the tri-nation series. It will be Rashid Khan’s first series as the Test and T20I captain.

The leg-spinner was named the captain of Afghanistan in all three formats of the game after Gulbadin Naib was sacked for the World Cup failure. He failed to lead his team to even a single victory in the tournament.

Also Read - Akila Dananjaya preparing for tests in Chennai

TEST SQUAD: Rashid Khan (c), Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Ihsanullah Janat, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Ikram Ali Khel, Zahir Khan, Javir Ahmadi, Sayed Ahmed, Yameen Ahmadzai, Afsar Zazai, Shapoor Zadran, Qais Ahmed.

T20I SQUAD: Rashid Khan (c), Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Hazratullah Zazai, Najeeb Tarakai, Mujeeb Ur Rahman. Sharafuddin Ashraf, Najib Zadran, Shahidullah Kamal, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Farid Ahmed, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Fazal Niazai, Dawlat Zadran, Naveen Ul Haq, Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Video: Warner reacts after seeing his IPL teammate Rashid Khan at MCG

Ireland cancel Afghanistan T20Is

Dominant West Indies clinch an easy victory over Afghanistan

Rahkeem Cornwall’s seven-fer crushes Afghanistan in Lucknow

Bangladesh qualify for the Emerging Asia Cup final after Afghanistan victory