Australia name squad for England tour including 3 new faces

England and Australia will play three ODIs and three T20Is at the beginning of next month. England’s limited-overs squad will take on the Aussies from the start of the T20 series after the ongoing Test series against Pakistan. Cricket Australia (CA) has announced a 21-member squad for that purpose.

Australia name squad for England tour including 3 new faces

The new faces in the squad announced for the two series are Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe and Daniel Sams. None of the three have played an international match yet. All three have strong chances of making their international debuts with the series to be held in September.

Also Read - Nair recovers from coronavirus

The T20I series will start on September 4 in Hampshire’s Ageas Bowl. The next two matches will be on September 6 and 8. The next three matches of the ODI series at Old Trafford will be on September 11, 13 and 16, respectively. Australia will fly to England on August 23.

In addition to the three new faces, two all-rounders Marcus Stoinis and Glenn Maxwell have returned to the team. This is the first time the two has considered in ODI teams have been considered after last year’s World Cup. Meanwhile, bowling coach Andrew McDonald will not be able to go with the team. Trent Woodhill will replace him in the series.

Australia’s T20 and ODI squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Related Articles

VIDEO: Daniel Sams dislodging the bails to gift a free-hit for a six

Delhi Capitals name Daniel Sams as replacement for Jason Roy