Bangladesh Cricketers Boycott Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League

Bangladesh cricketers said today on Monday at Mirpur Sher-e Bangla National Cricket Stadium that they will boycott Dhaka Cricket League First Division to dissolve the dispute over the player transfer system.

The Cricketers Welfare Association of Bangladesh (CWAB) General Secretary Debabrata Paul Debu declared their decision at a press conference at the stadium Sher-e-Bangla Mirpur on Monday.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have allowed the formation of teams through players auction in the Dhaka Premier League like Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). But Bangladesh cricketers are opposing against the auction.

Also Read - Shakib Al Hasan: Someone who showed what a Bangladeshi is capable of doing

According to the Bangladesh Cricket Board-BCB, the players auction will be taken place on 23 June, while the league will begin on 3rd July, 2013.

Debu, CWAB Secretary General informed: “The new rule is not good for cricket. Therefore cricketers have decided to withdraw from the league.”

Bangladesh national cricketers, Bangladesh ‘A’ team and BCB Academy will not participate in the upcoming tournament with the decision.

The Bangladesh cricketers are demanding the transfer to be done as per with the previous system.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20