Bangladesh look to level series against an in form Windies side

The weather may yet again have a say in this match, as there is heavy rain on the forecast.

vision mobile

Saif AL Imam Shota

Posted -

Updated -

Bangladesh will be taking on hosts West Indies in the third and final T20I today at 11 30 pm. The visitors are currently 1-0 down, and will need to improve massively in all departments in order to stand a chance against the hosts.
Bangladesh's batting has been a mess throughout the series. The openers are failing to provide a good start, hence the entire pressure falling on the middle order. The skipper Mahmudullah Riyad is out of form, giving the Tigers even more concerns. Shakib Al Hasan has been the standout performer with the bat so far, but even he lacked the attacking intent required to chase down a mammoth total of 194. Afif Hossain and Nurul Hasan provided small cameos, but their side needs them to capitalize on the start they get and convert it into something big.
The bowling department of Bangladesh is usually the stronger side. However, the bowlers had absolutely no answer to the hurricane Rovman Powell brought into the field. His 61 of 28 became the difference in the end. The likes of Taskin Ahmed, who has been exceptional prior to injury, was hit all around the park. The Tigers will have to come up with a solid plan to restrict the attacking batters of the Carribbeans. 
West Indies, on the other hand, will be extremely pleased with their efforts throughout the series. Their batting and bowling has been flawless so far, as they won the second game comfortably, and were the ones favorite to win the first one before rain played spoilsport. 
The weather may yet again have a say in this match, as there is heavy rain on the forecast.
Possible XI
Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mahmudullah (c), 5 Afif Hossain, 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Shoriful Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman
West Indies:1 Kyle Mayers, 2 Brandon King, 3 Shamarh Brooks, 4 Nicholas Pooran (c & wk), 5 Rovman Powell, 6 Odean Smith, 7 Romario Shepherd, 8 Romario Shepherd, 9 Obed Mccoy, 10 Akeal Hosein, 11 Hayden Walsh Jnr