Bangladesh name unchanged squad for 2nd Test

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced an unchanged squad for the second Test against Sri Lanka that starts on Thursday.

Bangladesh earn first WTC points in drawn Test

The squad has only two uncapped players – batter Yasir Ali Chowdhury and young seamer Shoriful Islam.

Also Read - Zoysa banned for 6 years for violating ICC's anti-corruption code

Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Taijul Islam are the only two frontline spinners in the squad. Doors are open for both Shadman Islam and Saif Hassan in the second opening slot.

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium will host the final league stage match of World Test Championship 2019-21.

Bangladesh have already received their first WTC points after drawing the first Test in which batters dominated. Najmul Hossain Shanto (163) and Mominul Haque (127) made hundreds in the first innings while Tamim Iqbal played eye-catching knocks of 90 and 73*.

Bangladesh Test squad: Mominul Haque (captain), Liton Kumar Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Shadman Islam, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Taijul Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Mohammed Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shoriful Islam.

Related Articles

SL name squad for Bangladesh tour, Kusal Perera to lead

Domingo to continue as Bangladesh head coach

Shakib to skip PSL for DPL T20

Understanding fielding in Liton’s way

I understand my game better: Liton Das