Bangladesh’s second away series with India confirmed

Bangladesh are set to play their second ever bilateral series against India in India this year. For the first time, India will host Bangladesh for a limited-overs series as well.

BCCI confirmed the tour on Monday. The tour consists of three T20 Internationals and two Tests. No ODIs were kept for this tour in the ICC FTP (Future Tours Programme) schedule.

Also Read - CWC 2019: Kallis reacts to SA's shock defeat to Bangladesh

The two-Test affair will be a part of World Test Championship, which includes nine top-ranked teams. This will be Bangladesh’s first of the six WTC series. On the contrary, India will meet West Indies (away) and South Africa (home) in the championship before they take on neighbours Bangladesh.

The first match of the tour is on the 3rd of November, the first of the three T20Is at Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi. Rajkot and Nagpur will host the next two T20Is on November 7 and 11 respectively. It will be the first-ever T20I series between these two nations.

Indore will host the first Test from November 14. The second Test will be played at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens on November 22 to 26. Bangladesh’s Test skipper Shakib Al Hasan will come out to toss at a familiar Eden Gardens, which was once his home ground during his KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) days in the IPL T20.

Bangladesh made their first bilateral tour to India in 2017. They played an one-off Test in Hyderabad which they lost by 208 runs. In 2018, they played Afghanistan in Dehradun and came out losing 0-3 in the T20I series.

Fixtures of India vs Bangladesh 2019-

Date Match Venue
November 3 1st T20I Delhi
November 7 2nd T20I Rajkot
November 11 3rd T20I Nagpur
November 14-18 1st Test Indore
November 22-26 2nd Test Kolkata
Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Mominul eagerly waits for World Test Championship

Watch Anamul Haque and Fariya Era’s wedding reception

Mahmudullah clarifies about dressing room rumours

Watch Sabbir Rahman’s haldi night with Arpa

Tamim to miss Afghanistan Test, T20I tri-series