BCB announces national team contracted players list & salary grade

Bangladesh to bat first against Duke of Norfolk XI
Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the new salary grade and  placement of National Team contracted players on Tuesday. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ ক্রিকেটারদের নতুন বেতন কাঠামো ঘোষণা]

According to the new contract of BCB, 16 cricketers have been included in the Cricket Board’s central contract. Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mosaddek Hossain, Taskin Ahmed are new faces in the central contract of BCB.

Four cricketers-Mushfiqur Rahim, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal have been included in ‘A+’ category while Mahmudullah Riyad is the only cricketer who gets chance in ‘A’ category. Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Sabbir Rahman and Soumya Sarkar are in the ‘B’ category.

Also Read - Two second division teams get lifetime ban by BCB

Read Also: Sylhet returns, BPL 5 to start in first week of November

Three speedsters Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman alongside youth talent Mosaddek Hossain have been included in the ‘C’ grade while Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Miraz and Kamrul Islam Rabbi added to ‘D’ category.

According to the new salary grade from now cricketers will enjoy their salary as follows-

A+ BDT 4,00,000.00
A BDT 3,00,000.00
B BDT 2,00,000.00
C BDT 1,50,000.00
D BDT 1,00,000.00

At the same time, captains will receive an additional BDT  20,000.00 per month while  Vice Captains (any format) will get an additional BDT 10,000.00 per month on top of their respective salaries.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

We have a lot to learn from our seniors: Mehidy

Langeveldt aims to overcome language barrier

First goal is to build connection with players: Domingo

It is a massive honour to coach Bangladesh: Domingo

BCB called up 35 players for conditioning camp