Bengal Tigers finish at third in T10 Cricket League 2018

Bengal Tigers finished at the third position in this year’s T10 Cricket League after beating Maratha Arabians in the third place playoff.

Bengal Tigers finish at third

The most exciting T10 Cricket League has come to its final stage as the playoffs games of the tournament are also completed. This year’s edition has brought many entertainment factors to the cricket fans compared to the last edition.

Actually it could be fair to say that it’s a carnival of the game in Sharjah in last few days as the leagye has brought a visual treat within a short time to the fans. It has got significant appreciation this year than in the last year.

Also Read - Watch: MS Dhoni learns some dance steps from his daughter Ziva

In the playoff match to decide the third place of the league Maratha Arabians took on Bengal Tigers in Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Maratha Arabians batted first and managed to score 121 runs for the loss of six wickets in the allocated ten overs of their innings. Lyth topped the batting chart with 52 runs while Hazrathulla Zazai scored 39 runs.

No other middle order batsman had contributed much and that resulted in the failure of capitalizing the power start they got at the beginning. In reply, Bengal Tigers needed 122 runs to seal the third place in the league.

Bengal Tigers comfortably chased the total with five balls to spare and for the loss of four wickets. In their batting chart, Rutherford was the highest run scorer with 46 runs. Next to him Mohammad Usman scored 28 runs in just 9 balls which was a little cameo from the opener.

With this win Bengal Tigers finish their T10 league 2018 at third position while Maratha Arabians takes fourth position obviously.

Brief Scores:

Maratha Arabians: 121/6 (10)

Lyth 52, Hazrathullah Zazai 39

Mujeeb Ur Rahman 2/22, Ali Khan 2/22

Bengal Tigers: 127/4 (9.1)

Rutherford 46, Mohammad Usman 28

Richard Gleeson 1/11, James Faulkner 1/11


Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

T10 league: Aamer Yamin takes 4 wickets in 4 balls

Tamim gets new team in T10 League

T10 League – Season 2 to begin in November

Shakib shines in opening T10 match