Score

Complete schedule for India’s tour of New Zealand 2020


Team India are brimming with confidence at the moment. Ever since their semi-final defeat at the hands of New Zealand in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in England, they haven’t lost a single series across formats. They defeated West Indies in West Indies and then they won against South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Australia at home.

Complete schedule for India's tour of New Zealand
Virat Kohli and Kane Williamson

With full of zest and zeal, India will tour New Zealand to play five-match T20I series, three-match ODI series and two-match Test series. Ahead of the Test series, both teams will play a three-day practice match. There is no doubt that New Zealand are a tough team to beat at their own backyard and India will give absolutely everything to turn the tables around.

India’s record in New Zealand has been pathetic and Virat Kohli-led team will be looking forward to an exciting challenge.
In 2019, Kohli & Co. got the better of the hosts 4-1 in the One-Day Internationals. However, the Black Caps bounced back in the T20I series and beat the Men in Blue 2-1.

Also Read - Finch names the greatest ODI player of all time


The tour kicks off with T20I series and the first match will be played at Eden Park, Auckland on January 24.

      Date

     Match

         Venue

           Time

   January 24, Friday      1st T20I  Eden Park, Auckland12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm, LOCAL
   January 26, Sunday      2nd T20I  Eden Park, Auckland12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm, LOCAL
   January 29, Wednesday      3rd T20I  Seddon Park, Hamilton12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm, LOCAL
   January 31, Friday      4th T20IWestpac Stadium,  Wellington12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm, LOCAL
   February 02, Sunday      5th T20IBay Oval, Mount  Maunganui12:30 pm IST /  08:00 pm, LOCAL
   February 05, Wednesday      1st ODISeddon Park, Hamilton7:30 am IST / 03:00 pm, LOCAL
   February 08, Saturday      2nd ODIEden Park, Auckland7:30 am IST / 03:00 pm, LOCAL
   February 11, Tuesday      3rd ODIBay Oval, Mount Maunganui7:30 am IST/ 03:00 pm, LOCAL
February 14, Friday –    February 16, Sunday    3-day Practice MatchSeddon Park, Hamilton3:30 AM IST/11:00 am, LOCAL
February 21, Friday – February 25, Tuesday     1st TestBasin Reserve, Wellington4:00 am IST/ 11:30 am, LOCAL
February 29, Saturday – March 04, Wednesday     2nd TestHagley Oval, Christchurch4:00 AM IST/ 11:30 am, LOCAL

Related Articles

VIDEO: Pat Cummins bowled a off-spin to dismiss Jonny Bairstow

Watch: Australia take a hilarious DRS for an lbw appeal

Jofra Archers says no to BBL

Crowd to return in Australia-New Zealand series

Smith passes concussion tests, ready for second ODI