Dinesh Chandimal picks his all-time Test XI, no Australian in the side

All cricketing events are stopped due to coronavirus crisis. Cricketers are now spending time at home. They have made the house a gym to keep their fitness right. The rest of the time is fully leisure time.

Dinesh Chandimal picks his all-time Test XI, no Australian in the side

And everyone is spending this leisure time in their own way. Some are joining live chat on social media with teammates, some are sharing opinions with fans. Someone is arranging their favorite XI.

Also Read - Saeed Ajmal still believes Sachin was out in the World Cup that day

Sri Lanka’s experienced wicketkeeper-batsman and former captain Dinesh Chandimal has been selected the all-time best XI of the Tests. Surprisingly, not a single Australian found a place in his team. But Australia is considered as the team of legendary cricketers.

Chandimal, however, picked his XI only for those with whom he played or watched the game live. However, in his own time, no Australian batsman caught the eye of him.

Chandimal’s XI has two openers – India’s master blaster Sachin Tendulkar and English legend Alastair Cook. Three is Kumar Sangakkara at three and at four is India captain Virat Kohli. However, he did not consider Steven Smith, the number one batsman in the Test rankings, at this time.

Legendary West Indies batsman Brian Lara in five, Mahela Jayawardene in six. Chandimal has also selected the Sri Lankan batsman as the captain of the best Test XI of all time.

South Africa’s Jacques Kallis and Sri Lanka’s left-arm spinner Rangana Herath are at the seventh and eighth position. At number nine and ten are two pacers – South Africa’s Dale Steyn and Sri Lanka’s Chaminda Vaas. At number eleven, Chandimal has chosen Sri Lankan legendary off-spinner Muttiah Muralitharan, the highest wicket-taker in Test history.

Dinesh Chandimal’s all-time Test XI:

Alastair Cook, Sachin Tendulkar, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Virat Kohli, Brian Lara, Mahela Jayawardene (c), Jacques Kallis, Dale Steyn, Rangana Herath, Chaminda Vaas and Muttiah Muralitharan.


Related Articles

Arthur recommended Vaas as bowling coach for Windies tour

Vaas posts a tweet regarding conflict with SLC and resignation

Chaminda Vaas resigns his Sri Lankan fast bowling coach role

SLC appoint Vaas as bowling coach

LPL 2020: Afridi’s arrival to be delayed