England announce squad for New Zealand tour

England Cricket Board announced squad for the T20I series and Test series against New Zealand in their upcoming tour to New Zealand.

England announce squad for first tEST

England recently failed to regain the Ashes in home as the five-match Ashes series against Australia ended in a draw since both teams won two matches each.

Also Read - Australia's Test and T20I series in Bangladesh postponed

Importantly in the Test squad, Jonny Bairstow has been dropped from the Test squad for the New Zealand tour. Along with him Jason Roy who failed against the red ball in the Ashes, has also been dropped from the Test squad. James Anderson will miss this series too due to injury issues.

Uncapped openers Zak Crawley (Kent) and Dom Sibley (Warwickshire) earn maiden call-ups, along with the Lancashire pair of fast bowler Saqib Mahmood and leg spinner Matt Parkinson. Surrey batsman Ollie Pope has also earned a recall.

For the T20I series, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Joe Root, Chris Woakes and Jofra Archer have been rested, with maiden call-ups for Tom Banton, Pat Brown, Mahmood and Parkinson. Also Sam Billings, Dawid Malan and James Vince have been included in the white-ball squad led by Eoin Morgan.

Test squad:Joe Root (c), Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler (wk), Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood, Matt Parkinson, Ollie Pope, Dominic Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes

T20I squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Pat Brown, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, James Vince

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

England appoint new spin bowling coach for New Zealand tour

Ravi Bopara to start new innings with Sussex

England’s Jenny Gunn retires from international cricket

Archer wants England to carry on the World Cup winning momentum

Andy Flower ends 12 years association with ECB