Score

Fielder’s fake throw cost penalty according to new law

As days are passing by, the rules & regulations of Cricket are getting more strict than ever. ICC made some changes in the rules in this month also.

After breaking a rule by a fielder, his team had to face a penalty. After batsman hit the ball, the fielder failed to get the ball, but he acted that he got the ball and made a fake throw.

When fielder made a fake throw

Also Read - Live: Mominul 72* as Tigers 278 runs behind


The incident happened in one of Australia’s local tournament where Queensland Bulls played against Cricket Australia XI on Friday.It occurred in the 27th over of the Cricket Australia XI’s innings. Marnus Labuschagne was the fielder. 

He raised his hand to indicate an apology, but the on-field umpires came together to confer before standing umpire Paul Wilson signalled to the scorers by repeatedly tapping his left shoulder with his right palm to indicate the penalty runs.

The rule against “intentionally deceiving or distracting a batsman” was only formally introduced on Thursday by the International Cricket Council’s latest version of playing conditions and it started with the Bangladesh vs South Africa series. 

Like and Share the news if you liked it.


Related Articles

Kohli fined with 25 percent of match fee

Sri Lanka team refuse to attend post match presentation

Carlos Brathwaite reprimanded for showing dissent

ICC refuses to change bails even after ‘being immovable’

CWC 2019: Early reserve days extremely complex to deliver, says ICC