“Hello Bangladesh! I am Steven Smith”

Disgraced former Australian skipper Steven Smith is going to participate in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) for the first time.

In the sixth edition of BPL, Smith will be a part of Comilla Victorians, the news has been confirmed by the franchise authority on 27th of November (Tuesday).

The Aussie hard hitter, on a short video released today from the Victorians’ official page, has expressed his gratitude to the team’s authority and wished towards the fan.

Also Read - Clarke lashes out at journalist after his leadership being questioned

“Hello Bangladesh. I am Steven Smith,” he said; “I’m really excited to be a part of the first ever Bangladesh Premier League. I’m thankful to Comilla Victorians for giving me the opportunity. I’m waiting to join with the team and hope there will be a successful tournament. See you soon.” Smith said.

Prior to Smith, Comilla Victorians’ squad has been enriched by big names like Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Evin Lewis and Thisara Perera. Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal will lead the side.

17 years old Afghan bowler Waqar Salamkheil became a surprise inclusion in the list. Waqar made his first class debut this season for Band-e-Amir.

Just like Steven Smith – David Warner and AB de Villiers are the giant names who are going to take part in BPL for the first time.

Watch steve smith’s video message here-

Comilla Victorians Squad for BPL-6:

Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Saifuddin, Steven Smith, Abu Hider Rony, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mehedi Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Ziaur Rahman, Mosharraf Rubel, Mohammad Shaheed, Shamsur Rahman, Asela Gunaratne, Sanjit Saha, Liam Dawson, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Evin Lewis, Amir Yamin, Waqar Salamkheil.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Dhaka Dynamites refuse to have any trouble on Shakib’s leave

Governing Council chairman assures of organizing BPL in December

Morgan set for BPL debut

Ian Pont remarks proud statement about Anamul Haque Bijoy

Archer to get his desired debut against Pakistan