India end their dream tour of Australia on a high note with Dhoni special

India have ended their long tour of Australia on a high note as they won the decider and third game of the ODI series by three wickets.

Kedar and Dhoni anchored the chase

India started their long tour of Australia during November last year with the shortest format of the game. The T20I series ended in a draw as the final T20I was abandoned due to rain.

Then came to the longest version of the game and the visitors created history in white clothes with their ever Test series win in Australian soil after 71 years of Test series between India and Australia in Australia.

Also Read - Watch: Umpire calls it a dead ball when Bhuvi bowls from behind the stumps

After two successful series, India started the ODI series in a disappointed manner at Sydney. However, they made a good comeback at Adelaide Oval and came into Melbourne to conquer the ODI series.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bowl first as there were some rain interruptions before the start of play. India had three changes as they roped in Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Vijay Shankar. While the hosts had picked Adam Zampa and Billy Stanlake.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami did a great job once again by picking up two wickets within the first ten overs. Yuzvendra Chahal took the responsibility in the middle overs and troubled the Aussie batsmen.

Australia managed to score only 230 runs for the ten wickets. Yuzvendra Chahal bowled a magnificent spell and took six wickets. Peter Handscomb played a handy 58 runs for Australia. India were set a gettable target of 231 to seal the series 2-1.

In the chase, India had a shocking start as Rohit Sharma was dismissed for only 9 runs, His opening partner also didn’t have a good series as he was dismissed on 23 in this match too. MS Dhoni came at no,4 for India and had a fruitful half-century partnership with the skipper Virat Kohli.

Kohli missed his fifty by just 4 runs while MS Dhoni went onto score his hattrick fifty in the series. After the wicket of Kohli, Kedar Jadhav and MS Dhoni took India over the line with their century partnership, Kedar also scored a fifty and remained unbeaten while MS Dhoni remained unbeaten on 87.

Finally, India won the game by seven wickets and won the series 2-1. Yuxvendra Chahal was named as the man of the match while MS Dhoni bagged the man of the series award.

Brief Scores:

Australia: 230-all out (48.4)
Peter Handscomb 58, Shaun Marsh 39
Yuzvendra Chahal 6/42, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2/28

India: 234/3 (49.2)
MS Dhoni 87*, Kedar Jadhav 61*
Jhye Richardson 1/27, Peter Siddle 1/56

India won by seven wickets

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Warner responds to TikTok ban in India

Akash Chopra trolls himself in Twitter, in a dismissal video of Brett Lee

Ashwin takes a dig on Warner after India bans TikTok

Warner settles best batsman debate between Kohli and Smith

Sarfaraz picks better glove-man between Gilchrist and Dhoni