Indian stars wish Under-19 team ahead of final against Bangladesh

Indian national cricketers have sent their wish to the Boys in Blue ahead of their Under-19 World Cup final clash against Bangladesh on Sunday.

Indian stars wish Under-19 team ahead of final against Bangladesh

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has put up a video of the stars of the senior team sending their best wishes to their Under-19 counterparts from New Zealand.

Also Read - Pakistan want Bangladesh to win ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 trophy

A few players of the current senior team have previously won the Under-19 World Cup themselves, and now they are wishing luck to the colts.

The video fetures India’s Test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara, who said he has been closely following the tournament.

“Would just like to tell you guys to keep following the same process, don’t take any extra pressure for the final. Just keep playing your natural game and I’m sure that you guys will bring home the cup,” said Pujara.

Team India’s Test vice captain Ajinkya Rahane, Test wicketkeeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha and all-rounder Vijay Shankar are also present in the video.

“It’s a big occasion and just try and enjoy. Good luck guys,” said Shankar, while Saha said, “Keep dominating the way you always have been. No matter which opponent you are facing, just blast them away!”

Rahane said, “We are supporting the Under-19 team all the way from New Zealand. I would like to tell them that Play the way you have been playing guys. We all are supporting you and the whole nation is behind you.”

If India can win the final against the Young Tigers, this will be their record extending fifth title, and the second one in a row. Bangladesh, on the other hand, will play their first ever ICC event final.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Aakash Chopra insists that Sourav Ganguly’s Team India Will Beat Virat Kohli’s Side

Raina names current best Indian fielder

Rahane suggests to do ‘namaste’ to celebrate wickets

Gambhir donates 2 year’s salary to combat COVID-19 pandemic

Rohit donates Rs 80 lakh to fight COVID-19 pandemic