India’s schedule for 2019-2021 ICC World Test Championship

India’s long schedule of  2019-2021 ICC World Test Championship has been revealed and that will kick-start in their next assignment.

India inching towards victory in Adelaide

India have successfully completed their dream Test series against Australia in Australia with a series win of 2-1 and that has put a full stop for their 71 years wait.

According to the new proposed model of International Cricket Council regarding the ICC World Test Championship 2019-2021, India will begin the championship in their next assignment with the white clothes.

Also Read - Tip our hats to India: Paine

India are among the nine teams who will be taking part in the tournament that gets underway in July 2019 and goes all the way till June 2021.

Each team in the tournament will play a Test series (irrespective of the number of matches) against six of the other eight teams. Each series should have at least two and a maximum of five matches. Out of the six series, three will be played at home and three will be played away from home.

It has to be noted that the International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced that arch-rivals India and Pakistan will not play against each other in the first two editions of the tournament.

As said above this year will be the first of the three years of the championship for the selected teams. India will start their campaign with the Caribbean tour straight after the World Cup in England. Here the proposed schedule of India’s Test Championship.


Two Tests vs Windies (Away)

Three Tests vs South Africa (Home)

Two Tests vs Bangladesh (Home)


Three Tests vs New Zealand (Away)

Three Tests vs Australia (Away)


One Test vs Australia (Away)

Five Tests vs England (Home)

Related Articles

Mominul doubtful for West Indies series

CWI to send inspection team in Bangladesh

Decision on reducing Bangladesh-West Indies Tests soon

Bangladesh-West Indies may see two Tests instead of three

NZ name T20I, Test squads against WI