IPL 2020: Kings XI Punjab rope in EbixCash as title sponsor

Indian Premier League (IPL) team Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) have launched their new jersey and announced EbixCash as their title sponsor on Wednesday with the three-year contract for the IPL 2020.


EbixCash will replace Aajtak as the title sponsor.  They will occupy their place on the front of the Kings XI Punjab Jersey in the next edition of IPL.

Also Read - Lyon confident of making a T20I comeback

EbixCash is the leading Financial Exchange in India. With an Omnichannel platform EbixCash has established an enterprise financial exchange portfolio that encompasses leadership in digital payments solutions.

EbixCash CEO, Mr Robin Raina, was available alongside Mr Satish Menon, CEO of Kings XI Punjab, Anil Kumble, the newly appointed KXIP Director of Cricket Operations, and Arshad Nizam Shawl, Director and Co-organizer of Alliance Advertising and Marketing were present to mark this occasion.

“We are pleased to connect with EbixCash and welcome them as our title sponsors. The VIVO IPL 2020 is a new beginning for us, and we accept that it will be a commonly useful and productive voyage for the two brands,” Mennon said.

“EbixCash is excited to collaborate with Kings XI Punjab for the next season,” said Robin Raina, Chairman, President and CEO Ebix. “We see Kings XI Punjab as probably the strongest team in the Indian Premier League and their enthusiasm, responsibility and enthusiastic Punjabi culture is exemplary. This organization will furnish us with a unique chance to interface with the audience across India.”

The IPL 2020 auction will happen in Kolkata on December 19. The transfer window is open till November 14.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Six Bangladeshi cricketers named in VIVO IPL 2020 Player Auction

Indian Premier League to occur with nine teams from 2020

IPL 2020: Pre-auction squads of all franchises

IPL 2020 transfer window closed: Full list of traded players

IPL trades: Trent Boult moves to Mumbai Indians from Delhi Capitals