IPL auction 2018: Full squad of all eight franchises

After two days long intense contest between auctioneer franchises to hook up favorite cricketers, teams have at last finalized their respective squads.

IPL auction 2018: Full squad of all eight franchises


Also Read - No call for Tamim-Mahmudullah in IPL auction

For two running years, English all-rounder Ben Stokes became the most expensive performer of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Rajasthan Royals booked him for an intensive 12.5 crore Rs.

While Stokes registered as the costliest foreign recruit, Jaydev Unadkat became the most expensive Indian player in this year’s auction and once again it is Rajasthan Royals who purchased the Unadkat for 11.5 crores Rs.

Rajasthan Royals shook the bid one more time buying Krishnappa Gowtham with 6.20 crores, the most expensive among uncapped Indian cricketers. It was however, 31 times his base price.

A last minute thrust geared up the IPL auction this year. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) made a bid for the marquee listed unsold Chris Gayle. The leading run getter of IPL was not contested by any franchises in the first hour of auction on Saturday.

Eventually Kings XI Punjab registered him at his base price 2 crore amidst clapping hands from every corner of the room.

Here is the complete list of players bought by franchises in the auction as well as the ones retained before:

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (Retained for 7 crore), Chris Morris (Retained for 11 crore), Rishabh Pant (Retained for 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (9 crores), Gautam Gambhir (2.8 crores), Jason Roy (1.5 crores), Colin Munro (1.9 crores), Mohammed Shami (RTM for 3 crores), Kagiso Rabada (RTM for 4.2 crores), Amit Mishra (4 crores), Prithvi Shaw (1.2 crores), Rahul Tewatia (3 crores), Vijay Shankar (3.2 crores), Harshal Patel (20 lakhs), Avesh Khan (70 lakhs), Shahbaz Nadeem (3.2 crores), Dan Christian (1.5 crores), Jayant Yadav (50 lakhs), Gurkeerat Singh (75 lakhs), Trent Boult (2.2 crores), Manjot Kalra (20 lakhs), Abhishek Sharma (55 lakhs), Sandeep Lamichhane (20 lakhs), Naman Ojha (1.4 crores), Sayan Ghosh (20 lakhs)

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith (Retained), Stuart Binny (Rs 50 lakh), Ben Stokes (Rs 12.50 crore), Ajinkya Rahane (Rs 4 crore Retained via RTM), Sanju Samson (Rs 8 crore), Jos Buttler (Rs 4.4 crore), Rahul Tripathi (Rs 3.4 crore), D’Arcy Short (Rs 4 crore), Jofra Archer (Rs 7.2 crore), Gowtham Krishnappa (Rs 6.2 crore), Dhawal Kulkarni (75 lakh Retained via RTM), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 11.5 crore), Ankit Sharma (Rs 20 lakh), Anureet Singh (Rs 30 lakh), Zahir Khan Pakteen (Rs 60 lakh), Shreyas Gopal (Rs 20 lakh), MS Midhun (Rs 20 lakh), Prashant Chopra (Rs 20 lakh), Ben Laughlin (Rs 50 Lakh), Mahipal Lomror (Rs 20 Lakh), Jatin Saxena (Rs 20 Lakh), Aryaman Vikram Birla (Rs 30 Lakh)

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Retained for 15 crores), Hardik Pandya (Retained for 11 crores), Jasprit Bumrah (Retained for 7 crores), Kieron Pollard (RTM for 5.4 crores), Mustafizur Rahman (2.2 crores), Pat Cummins (5.4 crores), Surya Kumar Yadav (3.2 crores), Krunal Pandya (RTM for 8.8 crores), Rahul Chahar (1.9 crores), Saurabh Tiwary (80 lakhs), Evin Lewis (3.8 crores), Jason Behrendorff (1.5 crores), JP Duminy (1 crores), Tajinder Dhillon (55 lakhs), Sharad Lumba (20 lakhs), Siddhesh Lad (20 lakhs), Aditya Tare (20 lakhs), Mayank Markande (20 lakhs), Akila Dhananjaya (50 lakhs), Anukul Roy (20 lakhs), Mohsin Khan (20 lakhs)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (retained 17 Cr), AB de Villiers (retained 11 Cr), Sarfraz Khan (retained 3 Cr), Brendon McCullum (3.6 Cr), Chris Woakes (7.4 Cr), Colin de Grandhomme (2.2 Cr), Moeen Ali (1.7 Cr), Quinton de Kock (2.8 Cr), Umesh Yadav (4.2 Cr), Yuzvendra Chahal (6 Cr), Manan Vohra (1.1 Cr), Kulwant Kejroliya (85 Lakh), Aniket Choudhary (30 Lakh), Navdeep Saini (3 Cr), Murugan Ashwin (2.2 Cr), Mandeep Singh (1.4 Cr), Washington Sundar (3.2 Cr), Pawan Negi (1 Cr RTM), Mohammad Siraj (2.6 Cr), Nathan Coulter-Nile (2.2 Cr), Anirudha Joshi (20L), Parthiv Patel (1.7 Cr).

Kings XI Punjab: Axar Patel (Retained), Ravichandran Ashwin (Rs 7.6 crore), Karun Nair (Rs 5.6 crore), KL Rahul (Rs 11 crore), David Miller (3 crore Retained via RTM), Aaron Finch (Rs 6.2 crore), Yuvraj Singh (Rs 2 crore), Marcus Stoinis (Rs 6.2 crore Retained via RTM), Mayank Agarwal (Rs 1 crore), Ankit Singh Rajpoot (Rs 3 crore), Manoj Tiwary (Rs 1 crore), Mohit Sharma (Rs 2.4 crore Retained via RTM), Mujeeb Zadran (Rs 4 crore), Barinder Sran (Rs 2.2 crore), Andrew Tye (Rs 7.2 crore), Akshdeep Nath (Rs 1 crore), Ben Dwarshuis (Rs 1.4 crore), Mayank Dagar (Rs 20 Lakh), Pradeep Sahu (Rs 20 Lakh), Chris Gayle, (Rs 2 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine (Retained for 12.5 crores), Andre Russell (Retained for 8.5 crores), Mitchell Starc (9.4 crores), Chris Lynn (9.6 crores), Dinesh Karthik (7.4 crore), Robin Uthappa (RTM for 6.4 crores), Piyush Chawla ( RTM for 4.2 crore), Kuldeep Yadav (5.8 crore), Shubman Gill (1.8 crore), Ishank Jaggi (20 Lakh), Kamlesh Nagarkoti (3.2 crore), Nitish Rana (3.4 crore), Rinku Singh (80 lakhs), Mitchell Johnson (2 crores), Kuldeep Yadav (RTM for 5.8 crores), Apporv Wankhede (20 lakhs), Vinay Kumar (1 crores), Cameroon Delport (30 lakhs), Javol Searles (30 lakhs), Shivam Mavi (3 crores)

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (Retained 15 crore), Suresh Raina (Retained, 11 crore), Ravindra Jadeja (Retained 7 crore), Faf du Plessis (RTM 1.6 crore), Harbhajan Singh (2 crore), Dwayne Bravo (RTM 6.4 crore), Shane Watson (4 crore), Kedar Jadhav (7.8 crore), Ambati Rayudu (2.2 crore), Imran Tahir (1 crore), Karn Sharma (5 crore), Kanishk Seth (20 lakhs), Monu Kumar (20 lakhs), Chaitanya Bishnoi (20 lakhs), Kshitiz Sharma (20 lakhs), Dhruv Shorey (20 lakhs), Lungi Ngidi (50 lakhs), Mitchell Santner (50 lakhs), Shradul Thakur (2.6 crores), Deepak Chahar (80 lakhs), Jagadeesan Narayan (20 lakhs), Mark Wood (1.5 crores), Sam Billings (1 crores), Murali Vijay (2 crores), Asif KM (40 lakhs)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Retained for 12.5 crores), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Retained for 8.5 crores), Shikhar Dhawan (RTM by 5.2 crores), Shakib Al Hasan (2 crores), Kane Williamson (3 crores), Manish Pandey (11 crores), Carlos Brathwaite (2 crores), Yusuf Pathan (1.9 crores), Wriddhiman Saha (5 crores), Rashid Khan (RTM by 9 crores), Ricky Bhui ( 20 lakhs), Deepak Hooda (3.6 crores), Siddharth Kaul (3.8 crores), T Natarajan (40 lakhs), Mohammad Nabi (1 crores), Basil Thampi (95 lakhs), Khaleel Ahmed (3 crores), Sandeep Sharma (3 crores), Sachin Baby (20 lakhs), Chris Jordan (1 crores), Billy Stanlake (50 lakhs), Tanmay Agarwal (20 lakhs), Sreevats Goswami (1 crores), Bipul Sharma (20 lakhs), Mehedi Hasan (20 lakhs)

Related Articles

IPL 2020: Stokes’ century keeps Royals’ playoffs hope alive

Ben Stokes to arrive in UAE on Sunday

IPL 2020: Warne gives update on Stokes’ availability

Ben Stokes shares about a fan’s abuse on his family

Stokes likely to join Rajasthan Royals by October first week