Kings XI Punjab wins the show against RCB despite De Villiers’ superlative effort

AB De Villiers exhibited a one – man show for Royale Challengers Bangalore in the eighth match of the Indian Premier League but eventually failed to keep his team in the winning position against Kings XI Punjab by dint of failure of the rest of his team mates.

The South African master hitter produced an eye – sparkling 89 runs off 46 deliveries with 3 fours and 9 sixes all together. Rest of the RCB batsmen was out of the scene adding 59 runs in the team score. Royale Challengers Bangalore, losing 4 wickets though, set a target of just 148 runs in front of Kings XI Punjab.

In reply, Hashim Amla and Glenn Maxwell timed every hit perfectly to race to seal the victory for Kings XI Punjab.

Also Read - AB De Villiers' peerless effort for RCB

M Vohra and Hashim Amla’s 62 run opening partnership in less than 6 overs took the game away from RCB. When Tymal Mills uprooted Vohra from the crease at the score of 34 (21 balls, 4×4, 6×1), that brought hardly any cheer for Royale Challengers Bangalore as Glenn Maxwell immediately launched the assault to finish things off with a hurry.


[Watch also: AB hits two sixes out of the park]

Maxwell manufactured an unbeaten 43 runs in 22 deliveries with 3 shots to reach the boundary and 4 of them to the over boundary.

Watch the video here-

Brief Score:
Royale Challengers Bangalore 148/4
AB De Villiers 89*, Mandeep Singh 28, Stuart Binny 18
V Aaron 2/21, A Patel 1/12, Sandeep Sharma 1/26

Kings XI Punjab 150/2 (14.3 overs)
Hashim Amla 58*, Glenn Maxwell 43*, M Vohra 34
Tymal Mills 1/22, S Chahal 1/29

Result: Kings XI Punjab won by 8 wickets.
Toss: Royale Challengers Bangalore.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Tom Moody picks current T20 XI and appoints Rohit as the skipper

Aakash Chopra picks all time best Delhi Capital XI

Michael Hussey picks all time best IPL XI

Kuldeep Yadav Names Smith and Villiers as the toughest batsmen

AB De Villiers picks his all time best IPL XI