Kumble picks his best XI of IPL 2019

Indian Premier League is not just an entertaining package but a platform which allows players to showcase their mettle. Many stars fared well compared to the last season and that’s how the league just got better in terms of performance and entertainment.

Kumble picks his best XI of IPL 2019
MS Dhoni plays a shot.

Now, the league has almost come to a close with a couple of games remaining. The final will be played on May 12 and Mumbai Indians will take on the winner between Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings.

Before the end of this season, the former India and RCB skipper, Anil Kumble picked his dream team of the ongoing season.

Also Read - Steve Smith smash unbeaten 91, Aussies claim warm-up series win against Kiwis

SRH batsman David Warner has by far lived up to fans’ expectations and has been the formidable runs scorer for his team. He is a man of consistency.

Coming to Andre Russell, the fans witnessed his sensational hitting from the flick of his strong wrists. Those towering sixes from the slice of his blade were hit by him like a hot knife through butter. The other hitter who hogged the limelight was Hardik Pandya, his helicopter shots were a testament to the fact.

Coming to bowling, Kagiso Rabada‘s fierce fast-bowling skills thoroughly lifted Delhi Capitals’ momentum and youngsters like Riyan Parag, Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill turned out to be great performers this season.

Kumble was very much particular about adding MS Dhoni as a captain in his best playing XI as he believes nobody else had come even close to Captain Cool in terms of captaincy.

Kumble’s Best XI Of IPL 2019:

David Warner, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk & c), Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Shreyas Gopal, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada, Jasprit Bumrah.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Bangladesh vs West Indies CWC 2019: Bangladesh aspire to get back to win

Russell to miss the clash against Bangladesh?

Andre Russell falls with knee injury, Holder holds ‘no regret’

Michael Vaughan picks Aaron Finch as the best captain of CWC 2019

WI captain Holder gives fitness update on Gayle and Russell