Live: Bangladesh elect to bowl, four changes in XI

Bangladesh elect to bowl, four changes in XI

Bangladesh have elected to bowl first again in the the second Test against South Africa at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein. There are forced changes in both sides. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ ব্লুমফন্টেইন টেস্টে বাংলাদেশ দলে চার পরিবর্তন]

After a 333-run loss in Potchefstroom, the Tigers have made four changes to their playing XI. Soumya Sarkar replaces injured Tamim Iqbal. He will open the innings with Imrul Kayes.

Also Read - I try to play well if I get opportunity: Nasir

Mehidy Hasan Miraz has been dropped for the first time in his Test career. Left-arm spinner Taijul Islam replaces him while seamers Rubel Hossain and Subashis Roy come in for Taskin Ahmed and Shafiul Islam.

South Africa also have made a forced change. Morne Morkel’s injury brings all-rounder Wayne Parnell back into the Test XI.

This is the fifth Test match in Bloemfontein, the first since 2008 which South Africa played against Bangladesh and won by innings and 129 runs.

Click here to get ball by ball live update of the match-

Playing XIs:

Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das (wk), Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Subashis Roy

South Africa: Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier


-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Related Articles

BCB President to ask Hathurusinghe reasons behind team’s failure

Miller’s fastest T20I hundred secures clean sweep for South Africa

Live: Bangladesh to bowl despite winning toss

BCB president not satisfied with Taskin-Mustafizur’s performance

This innings has no value: Soumya