Live: Bangladesh to field first

The game is on at the scenic Sylhet International Stadium – in the second and last T20I between host Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, Bangladesh have won the toss and elected to field first. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ বোলিংয়ে বাংলাদেশ, একাদশে চার পরিবর্তন]

Live: Bangladesh to field first

This is the one last chance for Bangladesh to salvage some pride against Sri Lanka in the beginning of the new season. The flying start in the tri-nation series ended in disastrous defeats against the island nation both in the match prior to the final along with the final itself.

Also Read - England win, New Zealand qualify for final in a thriller

The home team could not bring the losing streak in the Test series and now fighting to level the T20I series as well.

Bangladesh are must breathing some fresh air having Tamim Iqbal back in the team. But the prime concern would rest on the bowling line up because of the poor display in the last match where bowlers failed to defend a total near about 200 runs in the 20 over contest.

Bangladesh have made as many as four changes which include two debutants. Sri Lanka on the other hand replace Dickwella with Amil Aponso.

Bangladesh playing XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Ariful Haque, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam Apu, Abu Jayed Rahi.

Sri Lanka Playing XI: Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal(w/c), Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, Shehan Madushanka, Isuru Udana, Amila Aponso

Watch the live action of the match here-

Related Articles

Watch: Bangladesh winning moments against Sri Lanka

Preview: Can Tigers break their losing streak?

From being a replacement to SL’s hero in T20I series

‘Too much thinking about Hathurusingha inflicted bad performance for Bangladesh’

I didn’t feel I made wrong choice in committing to Sri Lanka: Hathuru