Live: Dhaka Dynamites to field first in final of BPL-5

Live: Dhaka Dynamites to field first in final of BPL-5 So the competition has risen into the pick and now it’s time for the final clash. Undoubtedly two of the most well balanced and compact team are locking horns for the title content of the fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League.

At the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka, Dhaka Dynamites have won the toss and decided to field first.

The defending champion Dhaka Dynamites, although faltered in the beginning of the tournament have clinched the momentum right through the competition and ultimately booked the final comfortably.

Also Read - 'Gayle can play in final' assures Mashrafe

Meanwhile Rangpur Riders’ chase of the final combat was full of ups and downs. There fought hard to be in the last four. But afterwards fortune favored the Mashrafe Bin Mortaza led team with big heart. Two of their big gun recruits Chris Gayle and Brendon McCullum rode over the opponents first in the eliminator and then in the qualifier to take the team into the last encounter.

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI): Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Ravi Bopara, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mohammad Mithun(w), Nahidul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam, Isuru Udana

Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI): Mehedi Maruf, Evin Lewis, Joe Denly, Kieron Pollard, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Shahid Afridi, Jahurul Islam(w), Mosaddek Hossain, Sunil Narine, Abu Hider Rony, Khaled Ahmed

Watch the Final live & exclusive here-

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018