Live: Hong Kong World Sixes 2017

Hong Kong World Sixes 2017 tournament is underway from today at Kowloon Cricket Club in Hong Kong. Eight teams including five Test playing countries- Australia, Bangladesh,  Pakistan, New Zealand Kiwis, Sri Lanka, and South Africa have been participating in the tournament.

Eight teams are taking part  in the tournament by dividing in two pools for the preliminary matches which are scheduled to be played on 28 October. In the second and final day of the tournament, last phase of the tournament will be held.

Have a look at the squad of participating teams-

Also Read - Kohli eclipses Messi on Forbes list

Australia: John HASTINGS (Capt), Ben LAUGHLIN, Arjun NAIR, Nathan REARDON, Alexander GREGORY, Matthew SHORT, Sebastian GOTCH.

Bangladesh: Saif Hasan (captain), Afif Hossain, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Monirul Islam, Robiul Haque and Qazi Onik Islam.

Hong Kong:
Babar Hayat (Capt), Nizakat Khan, Aizaz Khan, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Jamie Atkinson, Tanveer Ahmed.

Samit PATEL (Capt), Jordan CLARK. Gareth BERG, Darren STEVENS, John SIMPSON. Rikki CLARKE, Ryan HIGGINS.

New Zealand Kiwis:
Peter FULTON (Capt), Shanan STEWART, Roneel HIRA, Brad CACHOPA, Graeme BEGHIN, Elliott HERD, Steve WILKINS.

Pakistan: Sohail TANVIR (Capt), Sohail KHAN, Jahid ALI, Mohammad SAMI, Anwar ALI, Hammad AZAM, Sahibzada FARHAN

South Africa: Sarel ERWEE (Capt), Aubrey SWANEPOEL, Corne DRY, Jerry NQOLO, Somila SEYIBOKWE, Ferisco ADAMS.

Sri Lanka: Farveez MAHAROOF (Capt), Andy SOLOMONS, Tillakaratne SAMPATH, Angelo PERERA, Bhanuka RAJAPAKSA, Ramith RAMBUKWELLA, Jeevan MENDIS

Watch the live matches of World Sixes 2017 here-

Related Articles

BCB hopeful of Shakib playing in Asia Cup

County doors to open for Tigers?

Tamim excited to work with McKenzie

Mominul perfect replacement for Shakib?

On This Day: Tamim records 154, Bangladesh chase 313