Live: Ireland opt to bat first against Bangladesh

The hosts Ireland have won the toss and elected to bat first against Bangladesh in the sixth match of the tri-nation series.

Tri-nation series
With Windies and Bangladesh already qualifying for the final, the clash against Ireland might be a dead rubber, but that isn’t going to stop it from being useful and will be ideal for practice ahead of the World Cup.

Meanwhile, the hosts Ireland, who lacks experience will be looking to prove their worth as it’s their last chance to do so in this tournament. It is also an opportunity for them to fine tune their skills before familiar foes Afghanistan visit them for a couple of ODIs.

Also Read - "Australia need to take their risks to win the World Cup"- Brendon Julian

Bangladesh has made a few changes in the side as they look to give the other players who are in the World Cup squad to give a shot. Mohammad Saifuddin, who was left out in the last match due to injury is back into the side while Rubel Hossain to play in place of Mustafizur Rahman.

Man in form Soumya Sarkar has also been rested to give Liton Das an opportunity and Mosaddek Hossain comes in place of Mehidy Hasan.

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 James McCollum, 3, Andy Balbirnie, 4 William Porterfield (capt), 5 Kevin O’Brien, 6 Mark Adair, 7 Gary Wilson (wk), 8 George Dockrell, 9 Boyd Rankin, 10 Barry McCarthy, 11 Josh Little

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Liton Das, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahman, 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Mashrafe Mortaza, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Rubel Hossain, 9 Abu Jayed, 10 Mosaddek Hossain, 11 Mohammad Saifuddin


Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Won’t mind changing my bowling action: Saifuddin

Eleven Bangladesh players signed up for ‘The Hundred’

Young Tigers register series victory in New Zealand

Hardik Pandya may be out for a long time: BCCI official

Watch: Shoriful Islam sends Mariu’s leg-stump walking