Live: Riders opt to bat first

The fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League has moved to the capital city with the match between Rangpur Riders and Rajshahi Kings. Rangpur Riders have won the toss and opted to bat first.

Rajshahi Kings are at the bottom of the point table with two loses in two games while Rangpur Riders bagged two points having won a single match in two encounters.

Rajshahi Kings (Playing XI): Lendl Simmons, Mominul Haque, Rony Talukdar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Nihaduzzaman, James Franklin, Malcolm Waller, Farhad Reza, Mehidy Hasan, Kesrick Williams, Mohammad Sami

Also Read - Sylhet set to host three matches of tri-series 

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI): Johnson Charles, Adam Lyth, Ziaur Rahman, Mohammad Mithun(w), Ravi Bopara, Shahriar Nafees, Thisara Perera, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Abdur Razzak, Lasith Malinga, Nazmul Islam

Click here to get ball by live update of the match-

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018