Live: Shanto XI put Tamim XI to bat first

The third match of the BCB President’s Cup is underway at the Shere-e-Bangla Nationa Stadium. Tamim XI are taking on Shanto XI.

Tamim XI has been put to bat first after Shanto XI won the toss. Tamim Iqbal’s side suffered a heavy defeat in their first game after being bowled out for only 103 runs. With the other two teams winning one game each, it’s a vital game for Tamim XI to make a mark in the tournament.

Youngster Tanzid Hassan Tamim got the chance once again to bat with skipper Tamim. However, he failed to make it big as he was departed by Al-Amin Hossain. The U-19 World Cup winning captain Akbar Ali has made it to the starting XI today while Mustafizur has been kept as super sub.

Also Read - IPL 2020: Iyer suffers shoulder injury, concern raises in DC camp

On the other hand, Parvez Hossain Emon has been picked in Mahmudullah XI and he will get an opportunity to show his worth as well. Nasum Ahmed has also been included in the starting XI.

Playing XI’s:

Tamim XI: Tamim Iqbal (c), Tanzid Hassan Tamim, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mohammad Mithun, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Akbar Ali, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman (supersub).

Shanto XI: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (c), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hassan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tawhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Mukidul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Rishad Hossain

Watch the match live here:

Related Articles

Mahmudullah XI’s win makes the tournament wide open

Live: Tamim XI elect to bat first

Dominant Shanto XI secure huge win

Live: Mahmudullah XI elect to bowl first

Tamim XI clinch comfortable victory despite Mushfiqur’s hundred