McCullum has message for Kohli and RCB

Ahead of the IPL 2019 players’ auction, Royal Challangers Bangalore (RCB) retained 14 players while released 10, inlcluding New Zealand’s aggressive batsman Brendon McCullum.

McCullum has message for Kohli and RCB
Baz played six matches for RCB in IPL 2018 season

But even after being released by the Bengaluru-based franchise, McCullum holds no hard feelings for them, as he took to the social networking platform Twitter to thank RCB and their captain, Virat Kohli.

Saying that he had spent some enjoyable time with Kohli and Co., the former Kiwi skipper wrote: “Thanks to the skipper @imVkohli and all the team @RCBTweets for an enjoyable time in last seasons @IPL. All the best for the season ahead fellas,” McCullum tweeted.

Also Read - Root's century drags back England to top

McCullum has been playing IPL since its beginning back in 2008, and he started off the tournament with a gigantic 158-not out knock for Kolkata Knight Riders against this very RCB. Since then he also represented Kochi Tuskers, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Lions (GL).

While playing for RCB in the 2018 season, Baz’s numbers were not quite noteworthy, as he was able to score just 127 runs in six matches.

Overall he has so far played 356 T20 matches and scored 9620 at an average of 30.25, with seven centuries and 51 half centuries.

Meanwhile, though RCB decided to part ways with McCullum, they were positive in retaining captain Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Tim Southee among others. “Thank you guys for a wonderful IPL 2018. It was great having all of you at Bengaluru,” the official account of RCB tweeted.

The players’ auction for IPL 12 is reportedly scheduled to be held in the third week of December.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Not mentioning Shakib and me is insulting: Manoj Tiwari

Cummins thanks McCullum and rest of staff for KKR contract

Shakib in best T20 XI of all time, Kohli named as captain

McCullum wants NZ team in Big Bash League

Seven cricketers including Ian Smith awarded Bert Sutcliffe Medal