Nasir fails in beep test, ruled out of Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Ahead of Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020, the beep test of cricketers is going on full swing. Nasir Hossain has failed in this step of fitness test. He’s not only unsuccessful, but also he has set a record for the lowest score so far in Bangladesh cricket.

Nasir fails in beep test, ruled out of Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Cricketers will have to pass the beep test to be available in the player draft of the upcoming competition. This time the benchmark has been set at 11 in the beep test. Which means a player has to achieve this score to make his name in player draft.

Also Read - Ponting hopeful of beating Mumbai Indians in final

Nasir came for the test on the second day of the beep test. Unfortunately, he scored just 8.5 in the test. Which is still the lowest score in this beep test. Nasir will not play in the Bangabandhu Cup as he could not pass the beep test. BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin Nannu confirmed the matter to Bdcrictime.

“Those who do not pass the fitness test will not be in the player draft,” he told Bdcrictime. “They don’t have fitness, how can they play!”

Expressing frustration with Nasir at the time, he added, “It is disappointing. This happens because of carelessness. Many players older than him have passed the test, but he is not able to.”

The beep test of the cricketers has started from Monday ahead of the upcoming competition. On the first day, 71 cricketers faced this test. Although Shakib Al Hasan was supposed to give a test, he did not give a beep test. He is scheduled to give a beep test tomorrow, Wednesday.

It may be mentioned that a total of five teams will take part in this year’s event of Bangabandhu T20 Cup. The BCB has already announced the names of the teams. According to the draft schedule, the competition is scheduled to be held from November 20. The final of the 24-match competition will be held on December 14.

Related Articles

‘Have faith’ – A lesson from the Fizz to Shoriful

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Our best XI

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Awards list

Riyad takes Khulna to Bangabandhu T20 Cup title

Chattogram send Khulna to bat in final