New Zealand’s T20 team members arrive in Colombo

Bipin Dani

New Zealand’s T-20 players have arrived in two batches in Colombo, almost a week before the first T-20I to be played in Kandy on September 1. 

New Zealand T20I team

Also Read - Watch: Stokes' insane switch-hit for a six

Opening batsman Martin Guptill and the fast bowler Lockie Feruson arrived on Sunday morning, whereas the seven other players (Colin Munro, Tim Seifert, Daryl Mitchell, Ish Sodhi, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tom Bruce and Seth Rance) who were not part of the Test squad reached here late night on Saturday.

The Test captain Kane Williamson has been given rest and will return home after the ongoing Test. Tim Siouthee has been named as Kiwi captain for all three night T-20Is.

Two-day rest for Sri Lankans

Sri Lanka’s T-20 players, who are also in the current Test squad will be given a two-day break before they assemble on 29th August for the practice game at Katunayake it is learnt here.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Complete schedule for India’s tour of New Zealand 2020

Dhawan ruled out of New Zealand tour

Dhawan doubtful for New Zealand tour after shoulder injury

Watch: Kiwi cricketer clips brilliant ‘one-handed flying’ catch

Rahul set for Test return