Dhawan pilots Sunrisers Hyderabad to a big win

Mumbai Indians, after being qualified for the play – offs as the first team of the tenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), has been thrashed by defending champion Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 48th match of the season.

Favorite Sunrisers Hyderabad capitulated a big marginal win of 7 wickets against Mumbai Indians at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Uppal, Hyderabad tonight.

The 138 runs target was gunned down comfortably by the Sunrisers Hyderabad batsmen especially Shikhar Dhawan and Moises Henriques.

Also Read - Shami-Rohit recalled, Gambhir-Raina unconsidered

Opener Shikhar Dhawan’s persistent good form in this season’s IPL helped the Sunrisers to capture another victory and thus advanced one step ahead towards the play – offs.

Warner faltered early this time scoring 6 off 6 with one shots for four. The second wicket partnership added 91 runs in the Hyderabad innings. Opener Shikhar Dhawan partnering with Moises Henriques made the team closer towards victory at the middle of the innings.

Henriques departed at the team score of 98 in his personal score of 44 playing 35 balls. He offered 6 shots.

Batting at number four, Yuvuraj Singh stood for 9 off 11 but his dismissal in the fifteenth over did not affect Sunrisers’ Hyderabad innings that much as Shikhar Dhawan was still there.

With Vijay Shankar till the end, Dhawan finished things of for the home team with an unbeaten knock of 62 runs off 46 balls. He ultimately strike 4 fours and 2 sixes.
Batting at first, Mumbai Indians accumulated 138 runs in their innings to defend after they won the toss.

Rohit Sharma, who has been called on for the Indian national team for the forthcoming ICC Champions Trophy, scored highest for the Mumbai Indians.

Practically Mumbai Indians could not have scored even hundred runs in their innings had Sharma not showed up with his half century.

He scored highest 67 runs. Plundering 4 fours and 2 sixes, Rohit played 45 deliveries.

Six Mumbai Indians batsmen failed to reach into the double figure mark. Parthiv Patel and Hardik Pandya scored 23 and 15 respectively.

For Sunrisers Hyderabad, S Kaul took highest 3 wickets while Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 2.

Brief Score:
Mumbai Indians 138/7 (20 overs)
Rohit Sharma 67, Parthiv Patel 23, Hardik Pandya 15
S Kaul 3/24, B Kumar 2/29, M Nabi 1/13
Sunrisers Hyderabad 140/3 (18.2 overs)
S Dhawan 62, M Henriques 44, V Shankar 15
M McClenaghan 1/26, S Malinga 1/33, J Bumrah 1/24
Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 7 wickets
Toss: Mumbai Indians.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

‘Aussie cricketers’ relationship with CA is burnt’-Mitchell Johnson

Series of anonymous tweets raises question marks upon IPL-10 final

Gayle, Dhoni, Kohli exterminated from best IPL-XI

RPS’ coach Fleming wails for Ben Stokes after single run defeat

RPS captain Steve Smith bids emotional farewell to India