Pakistan announce squad for South Africa Tests, Amir returns

Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Amir is back into the Test squad as the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced 16-man squad for the three-match Test series against South Africa.

Pakistan cricket team has been demoted on the MRF Tyres ICC Test rankings and lost five rating points after being white washed to Australia
Shan Masood replaces Mohammad Hafeez, who has announced his retirement from Test series in the ongoing Test match against New Zealand while Fakhar Zaman is set to come back after suffering a knee injury in the New Zealand series.

Spinner Bilal Asif has been left out and Pakistan opted to take three pacers in South Africa. The three-match series begins in Centurion with the Boxing Day Test.

Also Read - ICC Rankings - Test, ODI, T20I | Official Team Rankings

The second Test will be played in  Cape Town starting from 3rd January while the final and the last Test will be played in Johannesburg.

Pakistan squad: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed (C, Wk), Md Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Md Abbas, Hassan Ali, Md Amir, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi.

Related Articles

Twitter reacts after Australia’s series leveling win over India

Former spinner Ashley Giles appointed England’s managing director

Twitter reacts to Perth’s green monster for Australia-India 2nd Test

Simon Taufel’s message to Australian cricket will touch your heart!

Simon Taufel feels DRS makes umpires embarrassed and humiliated