Preview: Bangladesh eye series win

Preview: Bangladesh eyes series win By the dawn of 4th of September, 2017, Bangladesh, in her seventeen years of entering into the elite arena of cricket, will be a Test away to achieve the most glorifying series win so far. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ অর্জনের লড়াইয়ে মাঠে নামছে বাংলাদেশ]

Having 1 – 0 lead in the two match series, Bangladesh will face visiting Australia in the second and last Test in the port city Chittagong starting from Monday. The mighty Aussies have dropped down to number 5 in the ranking after being defeated in the first Test.

In desperation to, at least, save the series, Australia have no other option but to win the match. on the other end, the Tigers have sharpened all their weapons to cut Aussies down from that, reports said Bangladesh team management have opted to recruit eight specialist batsmen to play in the second Test in Chittagong.

Also Read - Test Cricket is dead? Think again

The match will start from 10 AM Bangladesh standard time at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury stadium in Chittagong.

Bangladesh might look for another Dhaka Test wicket in Chittagong as well as the Tiger spinners excelled in both innings against Australian batsmen with ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan tumbled down records gaining another 10 wicket haul.

Young spin all-rounder Mehedi Hasan Miraz and Taijul Islam also bent down Australian batsmen to share a significant number of wickets.

Bangladesh (probable): 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Imrul Kayes, 4 Sabbir Rahman, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), 7 Nasir Hossain/Mominul Haque, 8 Mehedi Hasan, 9 Taijul Islam, 10 Shafiul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

Australia (probable): 1 David Warner, 2 Matt Renshaw, 3 Steven Smith (capt), 4 Peter Handscomb, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Hilton Cartwright, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Steve O’Keefe, 10 Pat Cummins, 11 Nathan Lyon.

Related Articles

BCB responds to the criticism of bad outfield

‘Australia were more consistent than us’ says Walsh

Chief selector blames implementation of batting for the loss

Why Mominul is in number eight?

Mushfiq, Miraz, Sabbir, Mustafiz improve in ‘ICC Test Player Rankings’