Prime Bank and Kalabagan clinch victory 

Prime Bank and Kalabagan clinch victory 

Prime Bank Cricket Club and Kalabagan Krira Chakra registered victory in the 11th round of Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League match.

Kalabagan Krira Chakra vs Khelaghar Samaj Kallayan Samiti :

Also Read - How ready are the Tigers for The Hunt?

Kalabagan Krira Chakra came victorious against Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity by five wickets with 13 balls to spare.

Batting first at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan Ground-4 in Savar, stiff lower-order resistance from Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity batsmen allowed them to reach 204 for 7 in 50 overs.

Chasing an easy total of 205, Kalabagan Krira Chakra rode on their second wicket stand of 104 in 25. 4 overs after a solid opening partnership to easily reach the target in the end.

Jashimuddin made 89 from 105 balls while Mohammad Ashraful contributed with 56 runs.

Brief Score :

Khelaghar Samaj Kallayan Samiti : 204/7 in 50 overs
(Al Mahamud 71, Arifuzzaman 46, Salauddin Pappu 22, Saad Nasim 3/34, Nabil Samad 2/30, Sanjit Saha 1/16)

Kalabagan Krira Chakra : 205/5 in 47.5 overs
(Joshim Uddin 89, Ashraful 56, Tushar 17, Randiv 3/31, Al Mahamud 1/40, Tanvir Islam 1/42)

Result : Kalabagan Krira Chakra won by 5 wickets.

Prime Bank Cricket Club vs Gazi Group Cricketers :

Having elected to bowl first at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah, Prime Bank Cricket Club managed to restrict Gazi Group Cricketers to 214 after 50 overs.

In reply, both Zakir Hasan and Easwaran smashed half-century as Prime Bank Cricket Club chased down the target with 19 balls to spare, loosing only three wickets.

Brief Score :

Gazi Group Cricketers : 214/9 in 50 overs (Mominul 79, Jahurul 66, Nadif 26, Nazmul Apu 3/45, Alamin Hossain 2/20, Taiabur 2/22)

Prime Bank Cricket Club : 218/3 in 46.5 overs (Zakir Hasan 66, Easwaran 52, Al Amin 41*, Hossain Ali 1/28, Mominul 1/34, Rasool 1/44)

Result : Prime Bank Cricket Club won by 7 wickets.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Sunny, Liton top performers in DPL

Shamsur and Rony show consistency in the DPL Super League

Rupganj, Brothers and Doleshwar earn victory

Kalabagan, Sheikh and Brothers shine in 10th round of DPL

Prime Bank thrash Khelaghar by 10 wickets