PSL 2021: Complete squads of all 6 teams

The Players Draft of the sixth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) has been completed. Each team has 18 players. Star cricketers like Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Nabi, David Miller are also participating in the upcoming event.

PSL 2021: Complete squads of all 6 teams

The inaugural match of the sixth edition of PSL will be played on February 20. All matches will be in Pakistan. Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators will face in the first match in Karachi. The matches will be played in Karachi and Lahore. All the five teams have retained 8 previous cricketers and only Peshawar has retained the previous 5.

Also Read - Malik survives fatal car accident

Quetta Gladiators have signed Chris Gayle, the biggest T20I name in the upcoming edition. The team also has Tom Banton of England. Multan Sultans have signed Australian star Chris Lynn. Rashid Khan, who is going to play PSL for the first time, has been included in Lahore Qalandars.

Peshawar Zalmi has included South Africa’s attacking batsman David Miller in the squad. Karachi Kings have signed Mohammad Nabi of Afghanistan and Daniel Christian of Australia. Dale Steyn, who withdrew from the Indian Premier League (IPL), is on the supplementary list of Quetta Gladiators.

Here are the squads after PSL 2021 Player Draft:

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Colin Ingram, Amir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Masood, Arshad lqbal, Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian, Chadwick Walton, Joe Clarke, Noor Ahmad, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik and Qasim Akram.

Lahore Qalandars: Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Ben Dunk, Dilbar Hussain, Sohail Akhtar, Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Samit Patel, Tom Abell, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman All Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Zaid Alam and Ahmed Danyal.

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Asif All, Muhammad Musa Khan, Zafar Gohar, Hassan Ali, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Reece Topley, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah and Akif Javed.

Multan Sultans: Shahid Afridi, Rilee Rossouw, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, James Vince, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir, Chris Lynn, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Carlos Braithwaite, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaib Ullah, Adam Lyth, Shahnawaz Dhani, Muhammad Umar and Imran Khan Sr.

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Azam Khan, Naseem Shah, Zahid Mehmood, Anwar Ali, Chris Gayle, Dale Steyn, Tom Banton, Usman Khan Shinwari, Cameron Delport, Qais Ahmad, Abdul Nasir, Saim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan and Usman Khan.

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Saqib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan, lbrar Ahmed and Mohammad Amir Khan.

Related Articles

Abu Dhabi T10 2021: Fixtures, venue, full squads and other important details

I would absolutely love to see T10 within the Olympics: Gayle

Mustafizur, Steyn, Gayle in PSL draft

Gayle confident about recreating Yuvraj’s 6 sixes record in T20I cricket

Gayle confirms his availability for next 2 World Cups