Road Safety World Series 2020: schedule, venue, teams and squads

A week ago, the whole cricketing fraternity witnessed legends of respective nations play Bushfire Cricket Bash at the best scene. Now again, the two greats Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara will lock horns with each other featuring for the Road Safety World Series initiative, in the opening match starting on March 7.

The league comprises five teams, namely, India Legends, West Indies Legend, Sri Lanka Legends, South Africa Legends, and Australia Legends.

Also Read - Watch: Pant smashes consecutive sixes off Sodhi

Popular names like Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, and Zaheer Khan will accompany Sachin Tendulkar in the India Legends side. On the other hand, Shivnarine Chandrapaul will accompany Brian Lara in West Indies Legends side.

Brad Hodge and Brett Lee will feature for Australia Legends. Sri Lanka and South Africa Legends include the likes of Tillakaratne Dilshan, Ajantha Mendis, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Jonty Rhodes.

The league comprises as many as eleven matches with the finals being played on March 22 at CCI Ground, Brabourne Stadium. It has been learnt that MCA Stadium in Pune, Wankhede Stadium and Dr. DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai will host the other fixtures of the tournament.

“There has been a lot of excitement towards this tournament. People were eagerly waiting for the schedule and the tickets. I am extremely glad for the fans, and I am sure they will come in large numbers to cheer for the legends and also support this important cause of creating awareness towards road safety in the country,” RTO Chief of Thane, Ravi Gaekwad was quoted as saying by MyKhel.

“Road safety is a serious concern. One person dies every 4 minutes in India and we all should join hands to make our roads safe and save precious human lives,” said Shant Bharat Surakshit Bharat, the senior member of the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra and Chairman of the Trust.


Match 1:
March 7, 2020: India Legends vs West Indies Legends, Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 2:
March 8, 2020: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 3:
March 10, 2020: India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 4:
March 11, 2020: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 5:
March 13, 2020: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 6:
March 14, 2020: India Legends vs South Africa Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 7:
March 16, 2020: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 8:
March 17, 2020: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 9:
March 19, 2020: Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 10:
March 20, 2020: India Legends vs Australia Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 11:
March 22, 2020: FINAL, Brabourne Stadium (CCI, Mumbai)

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Clarke reveals seven of his favorite batsmen in world cricket

Sachin, Lara share special message to fans after postponing Road Safety World Series

India are still the best travelling team in the world: Lara

Lara picks top three contenders for T20 World Cup 2020

IPL to play role in Gayle, Bravo’s T20 World Cup selection: Lara