Saif to lead Bangladesh in ACC Youth Asia Cup 2017

The ACC Youth Asia Cup 2017 under Asian Cricket Council is all set to kick-off from 10 November with the participation of eight Asian teams. Bangladesh will also take-part in the tournament. Ahead of the impending edition of ACC Youth Asia Cup 2017, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 16-man youth Bangladesh squad on Monday. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ এশিয়া কাপের জন্য বাংলাদেশের দল ঘোষণা]

Young Tigers score 75 runs, lost the match by 5 wickets

Saif Hasan has been named as the skipper to lead Bangladesh U.19 cricket team to lead in the tournament while Afif Hossain Dhrubo appointed as his deputy.

Also Read - Sabbir fined for breaking code of conduct

Bangladesh are in group ‘A’ and they will take on India, Nepal and host Malaysia in the group stage matches. Two strongest sides- Pakistan and Sri Lanka who are looking for the title are in Group ‘B’ and they are staged to face Afghanistan and Singapore in the group round matches.

Bangladesh have been worked hard in the camp prior to the tournament. Saif Hasan and his co are scheduled to depart Bangladesh for Malaysia on this Wednesday.

Bangladesh squad for Youth U. 19 Asia Cup 2017: Saif Hasan (C), Afif Hossain (VC), Nayeem Hasan, Pinak Ghosh, Towhid Hridoy, Mahidul Islam, Mohammad Rakib, Robiul Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Qazi Onik, Roni Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shakhawat Hossain, Naim Sheikh and Shakil Hossain.

Stand-by– Sojib Hossain, Rayan Rafsan Rahman, Monirul Islam and Yeasin Arafat.


Related Articles

Live: Triple fifties drive Bangladesh U19 to 274

Bangladesh U-19 makes 3 in 3 after beating India U-19

Bangladesh U-19 thrashes Malaysia U-19 to top the table in Youth Asia Cup

Sri Lanka U-19 player with a bowling action like Paul Adams