Shamsur and Rony show consistency in the DPL Super League

Shamsur and Rony show consistency in the DPL Super League

Mohammedan Sporting Club, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club and Abahani Limited registered victory in the 1st round of Super League in Walton Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League 2016-17.

Gazi Group Cricketers vs Mohammedan Sporting Club :

Also Read - Shakib becomes yet another record holder

Mohammedan Sporting Club clinched victory against Gazi Group Cricketers by 7 runs in a thrilling clash at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah.

Both Mohammedan top-order Shamsur Rahman and Rony Talukder who smashed centuries in the last game has sshowed consistency in this game too.

Mohammedan Sporting Club : 324/8 in 50 overs (Rony Talukdar 92, Shamsur Rahman 74, Nazmul Hossain Milon 47, Mohammad Shahzada 2/52, Abu Hayder 2/78, Mehadi Hasan 1/49)

Gazi Group Cricketers : 317/8 in 50 overs (Munim Shahriar 88, Shorawordi 57*, Rasool 40, Kamrul Islam 2/59, Bipul Sharma 2/60, Sajedul 2/68)

Result : Mohammedan Sporting Club won by 7 runs.


Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club vs Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club : 

Opener Imtiaz Hossain scored a century at BKSP-4 as his side came victorious against Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club.

Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club : 274/7 in 50 overs (Imtiaz Hossain 128, Shahriar Nafees 67, Sharif Ullah 35, Tanvir Haider 2/58, Shahadat 1/34, Shohag Gazi 1/39)

Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club : 251/10 in 42.2 overs (Target 292 runs) (Tanvir Haider 46, Mahbubul 44, Prasant Chopra 43, Chathuranga 2/38, Arafat Sunny 2/41, Habibur 2/55)

Result : Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club won by 40 runs. (D/L method)

Abahani Limited vs Prime Bank Cricket Club :

Litton Das’ 85 helped Abahani Limited to beat Prime Bank Cricket Club by 60 runs in a rain affected match in the 2017 DPL’s first Super League game.

Batting first at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan Ground-3 in Savar, Abahani posted a healthy total of 321 in the score board after 50 overs, thanks to Litton Dasa, Nazmul Hossain and Mithun Ali for their fifty plus innings.

In reply, Prime Bank Cricket Club were never in the game as kept loosing wickets in a reguler interval from the start of the innings. Fifty from Zakir Hasan helped Prime Bank to reach 273 before getting all out.

Abahani Limited : 321/6 in 50 overs (Liton Kumar 85, Nazmul Hossain 65, Mithun 60, Al Amin 2/43, Ariful 2/70, Taiabur 1/44)

Prime Bank Cricket Club : 273/10 in 43.3 overs (Target 334 runs) (Zakir Hasan 55, Nahidul 43, Easwaran 43, Manan Sharma 3/54, Shuavagata 2/33, Afif Hossain 2/48)

Result : Abahani Limited won by 60 runs. (D/L method)

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

DPL moves to Dhaka from Chattogram, Cox’s Bazar

BCB set to introduce DPL live streaming

Mashrafe-Ashraful in same team, new destinations for Tamim-Riyad

No foreigners in this year’s DPL

Saifuddin played DPL secretly with injury!