Sri Lanka announce squad for New Zealand Tests

Sri Lanka have announced 17-man squad for the two-match Test series against New Zealand, starting from December 15.

NZ v Sl
Fast bowlers Nuwan Pradeep and Lahiru Kumara have been included in the squad while Lahiru Thirimanne and keeper-batsman Sadeera Samarawickrama, who last donned the Sri Lankan whites on the tour of India has also been brought back to the squad.

Dinesh Chandimal, who missed the last two Tests against England due to groin injury is also set to comeback and lead the side. Kaushal Silva has been dropped from the squad after a mediocre performance in the England series. He scored only 41 runs in four innings,

Spinner Akila Dananjaya will also miss out as he now awaits the results of an action test that took place in Brisbane last week. He was called for a suspect action during the Galle Test against England.

Also Read - Live: Bangladesh 175/4 at tea of first day

After the two-match Test series, Sri Lanka will also play three ODIs and one T20I against the Kiwis.

Squad: Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Angelo Mathews, Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Dushmantha Chameera.

Related Articles

It feels like we never left: Smith and Warner

Can’t describe what is going inside us: Mahmudullah

South Africa announce squad, uncapped Markram-Nortje picked

South Africa complete white-wash over Sri Lanka

Duminy set to retire from ODIs after World Cup