Sri Lankan Legends to play Road Safety World Series in India


Thirteen Sri Lankan players will participate in the Road Safety World T20 Series to be played in India next month.

Sri Lankan Legends to play Road Safety World Series in India

Also Read - Video: MS Dhoni relishes singing session with Chawla and Parthiv

Players from West Indies, India, Australia and South Africa will also play in this 15-day tournament.

Sri Lanka’s Legend Team will be led by Tillakaratne Dilshan and will include other players- D. Wijesinghe, C. Kapugedara, Chaminda Vaas, Ferveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muthiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, S. Senanayake, Thilan Thusara, Upul Chandana and Thilina Kandamby.

Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, and Brett Lee are some of the other legends that will be participating in the Road Safety World Series.

The league comprises five teams, namely, India Legends, West Indies Legend, Sri Lanka Legends, South Africa Legends, and Australia Legends.

The league comprises as many as eleven matches with the finals being played on March 22 at CCI Ground, Brabourne Stadium. It has been learnt that MCA Stadium in Pune, Wankhede Stadium and Dr. DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai will host the other fixtures of the tournament.

This tournament aims to promote road safety throughout the world. All the games will be played in Mumbai and Pune.

Incidentally, both, the ICC and the BCCI have issued a No Objection Certificate (NOC) to conduct the tournament.

Related Articles

Watch: Kaif takes a brilliant catch to dismiss Kapugedera

Chandimal, Thirimanne called in the team after Tharanga’s ban

Gunathilaka to replace injured Kapugedera against India

Seven players released by SLC to play in BPL