Star studded RCB register first win in IPL-11

The all South African blasting at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium led Royal Challengers Bangalore to book their first win in the Indian Premier League 2018.

Star studded RCB registers first win in IPL-11

In the eighth match of IPL – 11, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Kings XI Punjab by 4 wickets chasing 155 runs.

Also Read - CA turns up anew with towering $1.182 billion broadcasting deal

Initially it was Quinton de Kock who started to hit back towards Kings XI Punjab bowlers’ after both highly accorded recruits of RCB, Brendon McCullum and Virat Kohli departed too early in the innings.

McCullum experienced first ball duck off the bowling of Axar in the second delivery of the innings. Skipper Virat Kohli fall in the team score of 33 in the fifth over.

Once Kohli was back to the pavilion, AB de Villiers, failed to partner with Sarfraz Khan, came up with Mandeep Singh (22 off 19), steered Royal Challengers Bangalore to the home of victory.

Earlier, the captain of the star studded Royal Challengers Bangalore team, Virat Kohli won the toss and sent Kings XI Punjab to bat first.

Opener Lokesh Rahul did most of the runs for Kings XI Punjab, the wicket keeper batsman scored a 30 ball 47 run with the help of 2 fours and four shots of sixes.

Watch the video of Yadav’s magnificent over-

Kings XI Punjab 155 all out (19.2 overs)

Lokesh Rahul 47, Karun Nair 29, Ravichandran Ashwin 33
Umesh Yadav 3/23, Washington Sundar 2/22, Chris Woakes 2/36

Royal Challengers Bangalore 159/6 (19.3)
Quinton de Kock 45, AB de Villiers 57, Mandeep Singh 22
Ravichandran Ashwin 2/30, Axar Patel 1/25, Andrew Tye 1/27

Result: Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 4 wickets
Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore
Man of the Match: Umesh Yadav.

Related Articles

Imran Khan beats Virat Kohli in ICC poll

Shoaib Akhtar makes a shocking remark on AB de Villiers

Hogg names his Test XI of the decade

Harsha picks Stokes, Shakib in ODI XI of the decade

Sobers congratulates Kohli