Tamim blasts in T10, Shakib’s Kerela lose

Tamim blasts in T10, Shakib's Kerela lose

The group stage games of T10 League 2017 have concluded as the play-off matches will begin on Saturday in Sharjah. Team Sri Lanka and Bengal Tigers have failed to finish at top four.

The first of yesterday’s four matches was between Punjabi Legends and Bengal Tigers. The Legends posted 99 for 6 on board. The Tigers went on to win by 3 wickets.

Also Read - Rahane's father arrested after his car killed woman

The next match was won by Maratha Arabians in a high-scoring clash against Team Sri Lanka. Skipper Dinesh Chandimal helped his team post 125. Rilee Rossouw’s unbeaten 49 helped the Arabians win on the last ball.

Kerela Kings tasted a defeat to Punjabi Legends. Kerela posted 114/4 in 10 overs. Paul Stirling top-scored with 46*. Shakib Al Hasan got out after scoring 7 off 6. Punjabi lost just two wickets and reached the target to keep themselves on top two in Group A. Shoaib Malik played a devastating knock of 60* runs.

Watch highlights Pakhtoons Vs Team Sri Lankan Cricket here-

In the last match of the day, Pakhtoons were proved too strong for Team Sri Lanka. Tamim Iqbal scored 56* off 27 including 5 fours and 4 sixes to give Pakhtoons a total of 111/6. SL managed only 84/7. Tamim was given the Man of the Match award.


-Ruffin, Correspondent, bdcrictime.com