Live: Dhaka Dynamites require 142 to go to the final of BPL 2019

In the second qualifier of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019, Dhaka Dynamites need 143 to win the match against Rangpur Riders and to go to the final.


Dhaka opt to bat first

Rangpur Riders were bundled out scoring 142 runs in 19.4 overs after being sent into bat first. Ravi Bopara effort 42 runs which is the highest score in the innings of the Riders.

Also Read - Taskin Ahmed exiled from Simon Doull's selected Bangladesh WC squad

Mohammad Mithun and Nadif Chowdhury scored 38 and 27 respectively.

Rubel Hossain scalped 4 wickets conceding 23 runs.

In the first qualifier, Comilla Victorians have defeated Dhaka Dynamites to reach into the final of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019, as the first team.

As the first finalist of this year’s competition has already been selected, the Dynamites and the Riders are fighting for being the opposition of Comilla Victorians.

For the vital clash, Rangpur Riders have made two changes; Nadif Chowdhury and Nazmul Islam Apu have entered into the playing eleven. Meanwhile Dhaka Dynamites have stepped into the field with unchanged combination.

Dhaka Dynamites entered into the second qualifier thrashing Chittagong Vikings in the eliminator. Being in the second top team in the table, Rangpur Riders are straight into action to reach into the summit clash.

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI):

Chris Gayle, Nadif Chowdhury, Mohammad Mithun(w), Rilee Rossouw, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Nazmul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Shafiul Islam

Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI):

Upul Tharanga, Sunil Narine, Rony Talukdar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Nurul Hasan(w), Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Mahmudul Hasan, Qazi Onik, Rubel Hossain

Watch the match live here-

Related Articles

Cricket in Bangladesh halted amid lockdown

Shakib, Mustafizur don’t have 10-12 hands: Mominul

Akram Khan tests positive for Covid-19

Considering Shuvagata as a batting all-rounder: Nannu

Uncapped pace trio in Bangladesh preliminary Test squad