Score

Watch: Tahir left stunned after third-umpire rules out his catch


Imran Tahir was seen taking a stunning catch, but the third-umpire ruled out the catch, in the end, to leave the leg-spinner shocked.


Pakistan openers started off well after skipper Sarfraz Ahmed opted to bowl first. The openers put 81 runs in the opening stand with both getting departed for 44 in the end.

However, Fakhar Zaman was saved by the third-umpire once before that despite Imran Tahir was confident that he took the catch cleanly.

Also Read - Latest update on Mehidy's injury scare


It happened during the 11th over of the innings when Fakhar Zaman played a pull shot off Morris’ bowling which went straight into the hands of Tahir. The leg-spinner believed he took the catch cleanly and started to celebrate in his style.

The on-field umpires however was not fully convinced and they left it to the third-umpires to decide. In the end, after looking for quite a time, the third-umpire decided to give the decision as not-out. The crowd erupted, Tahir was disappointed and angry.

Watch the video here:

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

World Cup analysis: Where did it go wrong for Bangladesh?

Dharmasena doesn’t regret the decision

Anderson gives injury update for Ashes

HHH sends customised WWE belt to England

Boult apologizes for New Zealand’s World Cup loss