Women’s T20 World Cup trophy unveils

ICC Women’s T20I World Cup 2020 is going to start in Australia from February 21 (Friday). Earlier on Monday morning the trophy was unveiled and photo session of the captains were held.

Women's T20I World Cup trophy unveils

Tigress captain Salma Khatun participated in the photoshoot. Australia, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, New Zealand, England, West Indies and Thailand also took part in the photo session.

Also Read - Facing Bangladeshi spinners will be a big challenge: Regis Chakabva

Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka and New Zealand will fight against host Australia in the group ‘A’. England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan and Thailand will play in the group ‘B’. The top 4 teams of the two groups will play in the semifinals.

Women's T20I World Cup trophy unveils

Bangladesh will play their first match against India on February 24. Then they will face hosts Australia in the second match on February 27. Bangladesh will play against New Zealand in the third match on February 29 and Sri Lanka in the fourth and final match on March 2.

Bangladesh will face Australia and New Zealand for the first time, though. However, team management is expected to compete in all matches. The Tigers have a record of beating India and Sri Lanka previously.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

ICC announces Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Team of the Tournament

Mother blessed controversy-free umpiring to her son

Fruitless Australia visit by families of India’s top three women cricketers

Australia clinch record fifth World Cup title

‘Listen to Punjabi songs and dance a bit’