Zimbabwe arrive in Bangladesh

The 15-member Zimbabwe Test squad, led by Craig Ervine, has arrived in Bangladesh. At 5 pm on Saturday, the aircraft carrying the team landed at the Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka. 

The bilateral series consists of a single Test match, three limited over matches and two Twenty20 internationals.

Also Read - Moeen Ali reveals Test comeback plan

Prior to main contests, Zimbabwe will also play a two-day practice match starting from February 18 at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP).

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) will soon announce the squad for the practice match.

The one-off Test series will begin from February 22 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

The three match limited over series will be played in Sylhet International Stadium starting from March 1 followed by the second match on March 3 and the third and final on 6 of that month.

After the completion of the ODI series, the two teams will be back in the capital city to play the two-match T20Is series. Both matches will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka dated on March 9 and 11 respectively.

The shortest format matches will start at 6 pm while the first 50-over match will start from 1 pm. The second and third ODI is scheduled to start an hour later.

Zimbabwe Squad for Bangladesh series: 

Brendan Taylor, Chris Mpofu, Regis Chakabva, Timycen Maruma, Craig Ervine (c), Kevin Kasuza, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Sikandar Raza, Carl Mumba, Donald Tiripano, Prince Masvaure, Victor Nyauchi, Ainsley Ndlovu, Charlton Tshuma, Brian Mudzinganyama.

Related Articles

Sujon wary of new-look Sri Lanka

Afif rues NZ tour, echoing his teammates

SL returnees to join camp after returning COVID negative

Leg-spinners called in to Bangladesh training camp

Gibson unavailable for Sri Lanka ODIs