Zimbabwe include uncapped trio for Pakistan T20Is

Zimbabwe have announced a 15-member squad for their upcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan, including three uncapped players.

Zimbabwe include uncapped trio for Pakistan T20Is

The newcomers are – batsman Tadiwanashe Marumani, pacer Tanaka Chivanga and spinner Tapiwa Mufudza.

Also Read - 'If you don't bat deep, you can't win': Warner upset after SRH's loss to MI

Among them, Marumani is just 19 years old, and reaped the rewards of scoring four 50+ knocks in five matches in the Domestic T20 Competition recently.

The squad also sees the return of Brendan Taylor and Craig Ervine. They had missed Zimbabwe’s last series against Afghanistan in the UAE owing to health issues.

Luke Jongwe, after lasting playing in Zimbabwe colours back in January 2016, has also been included in the squad.

However, the notable omission is that of Sikandar Raza, who was not considered for selection due to an upper-arm injury.

Overall the Zimbabwe squad has six changes. Of them, five have been dropped in the form of Richmond Mutumbami, Milton Shumba, Brandon Mavuta, Tarisai Musakanda and Faraz Akram.

Musakanda, however, is among the three standby players besides Ainsley Ndlovu and Bradley Evans.

The three-match series will roll onto the grond on April 21, with the next two matches scheduled for April 23 and 25.

All the matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club, behind closed doors due to Covid-19 pandemic.

Full squad: Williams Sean (c), Burl Ryan, Chakabva Regis, Chivanga Tanaka, Ervine Craig, Jongwe Luke, Kamunhukamwe Tinashe, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Masakadza Wellington, Mufudza Tapiwa, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Taylor Brendan, Tiripano Donald.

Related Articles

Ravi Ashwin reacts to Wasim Akram reverse swinging balls on Twitter

Amir is trying to blackmail PCB in order to make a comeback: Kaneria

Salman Butt slams Vaughan after former England skipper opens up on match-fixing

Pakistan fast bowler Junaid Khan pick- ‘Virat Kohli or Babar Azam?, IPL or PSL?’

Shoaib Malik accuses Pakistan Cricket Board of nepotism