Abu Dhabi to exclusively host T10 League for next five years

Abu Dhabi Cricket has signed an agreement with the organizers of the T10 League. The shortest form of the game will now be played at the Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Abu Dhabi to exclusively host T10 League for next five years

The 10 over format tournament is being held annually in the UAE since 2017. Sharjah hosted all matches so far in the two completed editions.

Also Read - Young cricketer dies after collapsing while batting in Kolkata

Abu Dhabi Cricket, in partnership with Abu Dhabi Sports Council and the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi, has signed a five year agreement with the organizers.

Shaji Ul Mulk, Innovator and Chairman of the T10 League, was delighted with the new partnership.

“T10 has landed onto the global cricket scene, and this combined partnership with Abu Dhabi Sports Council, DCT Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi Cricket gives T10 a major boost in establishing itself as a credible international form of the game,”

Mulk said.

“We are very pleased to move to Zayed Cricket Stadium, as we take one of the world’s most exciting sporting cities by storm. The third season of T10 cricket will allow over 100,000 fans the chance to see some of the biggest names in cricket battle it out on the pitch over 90 fast minutes of action,” he said.

Last year, the Sharjah Stadium witnessed a crowd enthralling final with 8000-10000 people standing outside the gates of the stadium.

Following that scenario, the T10 league organizers has opted to shift matches in a bigger venue to allow more spectators enjoying the game.

Although it was reported that the organizers wanted to host the matches in multiple venues that included cities like Sharjah, Dubai and Abu Dhabi, the deal was finally locked with Abu Dhabi hosting the league for the next five years, being exclusively known as the Abu Dhabi T10 League.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Bangla Tigers appoint Lance Klusener as team director

Dwayne Bravo gives a fitting reply to a fan in Instagram

Maratha Arabians win trophy, Bangla Tigers placed third in Abu Dhabi T10

Bangla Tigers end the Super League stage with lose in Abu Dhabi T10

Match abandoned in Abu Dhabi T10 due to lack of DLS printouts